

(Established by State Govt. Act 32 of 2013 & U/S 2(f) of UGC Act. 1956)

Ref No. Tu | Reg (04) / 2022 / 078-15

Date. 8.1. 0.1. 2.02.2

Office Order

The anti-ragging committee is hereby reconstituted with immediate effect in accordance with the recommendations of the Honorable President and the approval of the Honorable Chairperson, taking into account the University Act and Statutes.

S.No	Name of the Member	ARC Membership as per UGC
1.	Dr. R.P.S Baghel	Convener
2.	Dr. Rajender Godara	Member
3.	Dr. Surjeet Singh Kaswan	Member
4.	Dr. Subhash Upadhyay	Member
5.	Mr. Dayanand Singh	Member
6.	Dr. Ruchi Biswas	Member
7.	Dr. Ritu Bala	Member
8.	Ms. Sandeep Kaur	Member
9.	Mr. Baljeet Singh	Member
10.	Mr. Vikas Sachdeva	Member Local Media
11.	Dr. Aman	Hostel Warden (Boys)
12.	Smt. Anita Choudhary	Hostel Warden (Girls)
13.	Mr. Ratan Gupta	Member Non-teaching
14.	Dr. Vishnu purohit	Member (NGO)
15.	Incharge Police Station RIICO	Member Local Police
16.	Mr. Sajan ram	Member Parents
17.	Mr. Het ram	Member Parents
18.	Mr. Ajay Kumar	Member Student - Fresher's
19.	Mr. Amit	Member Student - Fresher's

Sir

Hanumangarh Road, Near RIICO Bus Stand, SRI GANGANAGAR - 335002 Mob. : 94140-93060, 94140-93505, Ph. : 0154-2494130, Fax : 0154-2494131

Website: www.tantiauniversity.com
E-mail: registrar@tantiauniversity.com, info@tantiauniversity.com

20.	Mr. Satpal	Member Senior Student
21.	Ms. Sunil	Member Senior Student

The term of above committees will be two year or till further order, whichever is earlier. The convener will ensure at least two meetings of the Committee per year and submit the minutes for reference of BOM.

Registrar

Copy to:

- 1. P.S. to the Hon'ble Chairperson / Vice-Chairperson
- 2. P.S. to the Hon'ble President
- 3. P.S. to the Hon'ble Executive Director
- 4. P.A. to the Directors (Gen.Adm.)
- 5. P.A to the Directors (Research and Academic)
- 6. Deans/Principals, all constituent Faculties/Colleges
- 7. Convener/ Member concerned committee

8. Guard File

REGISTRAR
TANTIA UNIVERSITY
Sri Ganganagar (Rajasthan)



SRI GANGANAGAR (RAJASTHAN)
(Established by State Govt. Act 32 of 2013 & U/S 2 (f) of UGC Act. 1956)

Ref. No.

Date 8 8 2022

CIRCULAR

This is to inform you that as per the advice of Hon'ble President, meeting of the Anti-Ragging Committee is scheduled on 16-8-2022 at 1:30 PM in Conference room. All the Members are requested to be present for the Meeting.

Agenda of the Meeting:

- Measures taken to prevent ragging in the campus.
- > Student members Nomination
- Any matters regarding the anti-ragging

Copy to:

- 1. P.S to the Hon'ble Chairperson / Hon'ble Vice-Chairperson
- 2. P.S to the Hon'ble President
- 3. P.S to the Hon'ble Executive Director
- 4. P.A to Registrar
- 5. All the Deans/Principals of Constituent Faculties/ Colleges of TU
- 6. Committee Members.....
- 7. Guard File

Convener



(Established by State Govt. Act 32 of 2013 & U/S 2 (f) of UGC Act. 1956)

Ref. No.

Date 16-08-2022

Minutes of Meeting

Meeting of Anti-Ragging Committee is held on 16-8-2022 at 1:30 PM in Conference room.

The following members were present at the meeting

S.No	Name of the Member	ARC Membership as per UGC	Signature
1.	Dr. R.P.S Baghel	Convener	alm
2.	Dr. Rajender Godara	Member	- tack
3.	Dr. Surjeet Singh Kaswan	Member	See
4.	Dr. Subhash Upadhyay	Member	43016
5.	Mr. Dayanand Singh	Member	ON
6.	Dr. Ruchi Biswas	Member	Remo
7.	Dr. Ritu Bala	Member	Jan
8.	Ms. Sandeep Kaur	Member	Supar.
9.	Mr. Baljeet Singh	Member	blet
10.	Mr. Vikas Sachdeva	Member Local Media	Soll
11.	Dr. Aman	Hostel Warden (Boys)	Aman
12.	Smt. Anita Choudhary	Hostel Warden (Girls)	Dit
13.	Mr. Ratan Gupta	Member Non-teaching	The state of the s
14.	Dr. Vishnu purohit	Member (NGO)	A; Kpm
15.	Incharge Police Station RIICO	Member Local Police	A
16.	Mr. Sajan ram	Member Parents	सिरलामाञ्
17.	Mr. Het ram	Member Parents	Medran
18.	Mr. Ajay Kumar	Member Student – Fresher's	Abry
19.	Mr. Amit	Member Student – Fresher's	And
20.	Mr. Satpal	Member Senior Student	Safer
21.	Ms. Sunil	Member Senior Student	Sami

Website: <u>www.tantiauniversity.com</u> E-Mail: registrar@tantiauniversity.com



(Established by State Govt. Act 32 of 2013 & U/S 2 (f) of UGC Act. 1956)

Ref. No.

Date.....

Honorable members of the Anti-Ragging Committee were welcomed by the Convener at the beginning of the meeting. The agenda he submitted was scrutinized in detail, with the following points covered:

Measures taken to prevent ragging in the campus.

- Awareness Programs:regularly holding orientations, workshops, and seminars to inform new and returning students on the policies against ragging and its repercussions.
- > Strict Policies: Anti-ragging laws and rules that specify the consequences for violators, such as expulsion or legal action, should be put into place and rigorously enforced.
- ➤ **Helplines:**establishing specialized hotlines or helplines where witnesses or victims may report occurrences in confidence and get aid right away.

Any matters regarding the anti-ragging

Using technology to detect offenders and discourage ragging, such as CCTV cameras and more patrols in high-risk areas.

There were no complaints from the pupils.

The meeting ended with the Convener proposing the vote of thanks.

Convener

(Established by State Govt. Act 32 of 2013 & U/S 2 (f) of UGC Act. 1956)

Ref. No.

D	a	te			_	_	_																	
	~	-	*	• •		٠	۰	٠	۰	٠	۰	٠	٠	۰	۰	۰	٠	٠	٠	٠	•	*	*	ŝ

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT 2022-23

The Anti-ragging Committee constituted as per the UGC regulations oncurbing the

Menace of ragging in higher educational institutions

S.No	Name of the Member	ARC Membership as per UGC									
1.	Dr. R.P.S Baghel	Convener									
2.	Dr. Rajender Godara	Member									
3.	Dr. Surjeet Singh Kaswan	Member Sseed									
4.	Dr. Subhash Upadhyay	Member									
5.	Mr. Dayanand Singh	Member DN									
6.	Dr. Ruchi Biswas	Member									
7.	Dr. Ritu Bala	Member									
8.	Ms. Sandeep Kaur	Member									
9.	Mr. Baljeet Singh	Member									
10.	Mr. Vikas Sachdeva	Member Local Media									
11.	Dr. Aman	Hostel Warden (Boys)									
12.	Smt. Anita Choudhary	Hostel Warden (Girls)									
13.	Mr. Ratan Gupta	Member Non-teaching									
14.	Dr. Vishnu purohit	Member (NGO)									
15.	Incharge Police Station RIICO	Member Local Police									
16.	Mr. Sajan ram	Member Parents									
17.	Mr. Het ram	Member Parents									
18.	Mr. Ajay Kumar	Member Student – Fresher's									
19.	Mr. Amit	Member Student – Fresher's									
20.	Mr. Satpal	Member Senior Student									
21.	Ms. Sunil	Member Senior Student Sunif									

Website: www.tantiauniversity.com
E-Mail: registrar@tantiauniversity.com

(Established by State Govt. Act 32 of 2013 & U/S 2 (f) of UGC Act. 1956)

Ref. No.

_														
Da	te													

Ragging Complaint status

NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL
No. of Complaints received	No. of Complaints disposed off	No. of Complaints Pending	Action Taken

Convener